Conversations With My Editor

Me: The tomcat brought me a mouse the other day and followed me around the house with it, mewing and dropping it at my feet, then looking at me expectantly. It was a fat one too–I felt bad throwing it out

Editor: You made appropriate thank-you-good-kitty noises and pretended to eat it, right?

Me: Ewwww, no. I did say thank you, but I think he was disappointed.

Editor: If I killed and brought you a gift and you weren’t sufficiently impressed, I’d be disappointed too. *sniff*

And this is why I no longer have a phobia about editors. 🙂

I should copy over the stoned blowjob conversation for you some day.

Leave a Reply

